top of page
Ariel shot.jpg
Board of Management

The Board of Management of Virginia College is a sub-committee of Cavan and Monaghan Education and Training Board (CMETB). The Board members are CMETB representatives appointed by the CE of CMETB, two elected parents' representatives, two elected staff representatives and finally community representatives nominated by the Board of Management and approved by CMETB.


All communication to the Board of Management members is conducted through the school Principal in his role as Secretary to the Board. Members of the Board should not be contacted directly in relation to any matter.


The members of the Board of Management of Virginia College are:

Cllr Madeleine Argue (CMETB representative and Chairperson)

Cllr Sarah O’Reilly (CMETB representative)

Cllr Clifford Kelly (CMETB representative)

Mr Sean Fegan (CMETB representative and Chairperson CMETB)

Mrs Louise Kavanagh (Parents' representative)

Mr Maurice Kelly (Parents' representative)

Ms Niamh Ní Chearra (Staff representative)

Mr Fergal Reilly (Staff representative)

Mrs Laura Mc Evoy (Community/Business representative)

Mr John Clarke (Community/Business representative)

Mr Paddy O’Reilly (Community/Business representative)


Board of Management meetings are also attended by:

Mr Niall M. Lynch (Principal and Secretary to the Board of Management)

Miriam Nugent, Kaye Duffy, Michael Duffy (Acting) (Deputy Principal)

bottom of page